Participants in the Meeting on Anomalous Dispersion (Madrid, 1974)
Mode: full-screen / central-screen / help
Table of contents through the logo
To the table of contents
With the help of Prof. Sidney C. Abrahams and other colleagues we have been able to identify some of those appearing in the photograph shown below, attendees at the meeting on Anomalous Dispersion (Madrid, 1974):

Get a higher resolution copy of this photograph: the Anomalous Scattering Meeting, Madrid (1974)
Some colleagues attending the meeting on Anomalous Scattering, Madrid (1974).
 (get your own copy of higher quality by clicking on the image)

Get a higher resolution copy of this photograph: the Anomalous Scattering Meeting, Madrid (1974)
Identification numbers of the attendees appearing on the photograph on Anomalous Scattering, Madrid (1974).
  (get your own copy of higher quality by clicking on the image)

Get your own list copy with the names shown below...

Some of the identified participants in the Meeting on Anomalous Scattering held in Madrid (1974):
  1. Rudolf L. Mössbauer (ILL, Grenoble, France)
  2. Sagrario Martínez-Carrera (CSIC, Madrid, Spain)
  3. Dorothy Hodgkin (University of Oxford, UK)
  4. Sidney C. Abrahams (Bell Labs, Murray Hill, New Jersey, USA)
  5. Severino García-Blanco  (CSIC, Madrid, Spain)
  6. Andreas K. Freund (ILL, Grenoble, France)
  7. Rafael Márquez Delgado (University of Seville, Spain)
  8. ?
  9. ?
  10. Concepción Foces-Foces (CSIC, Madrid, Spain)
  11. Áurea Perales Alcón  (CSIC, Madrid, Spain)
  12. G. Kartha (Center for Crystallographic Research, Memorial Institute, Buffalo, USA)
  13. Pilar Smith Verdier  (CSIC, Madrid, Spain)
  14. Esperanza Moreno Echevarría (CSIC, Seville, Spain)
  15. Alejandro Conde Amiano (University of Seville, Spain)
  16. ?
  17. Håkon Hope, (University of California, Davis, USA)
  18. Gabriella Bombieri (University of Milan, Italy)
  19. Mario Mammi (University of Padova, Italy)
  20. Jim Trotter (University of British Columbia, Canada)
  21. [a former J. M. Robertson student]?
  22. Sivaraj Ramaseshan (National Aeronautical Lab., Bangalore, India)
  23. Mogens S. Lehmann  (ILL)
  24. A. F. Peerdeman (Utrecht State University, Netherlands)
  25. ?
  26. ?
  27. Pekka Suortti - (Helsinki)
  28. ?
  29. ?
  30. ?
  31. ?
  32. ?
  33. Massimo Marezio (CNRS, France)
  34. ?
  35. Mary R. Truter, (Lady Mary Cox), (Agricultural Research Council, London, UK)
  36. Simeón Pérez-Garrido (CSIC, Seville, Spain)
  37. Amparo López-Castro (CSIC, Seville, Spain)
  38. ?
  39. ?
  40. Paul Beurskens (University of Nijmegen, The Netherlands)
  41. Alan C. Hazell (University of Aarhus, Denmark)
  42. ?
  43. Rafael Jiménez Garay (University of Seville, Spain)
  44. Michael Hart (University of Bristol, England)
  45. ?
  46. Dennis W. Engel (Bloemfontein, later Durban)
  47. ?
  48. ?
  49. ?
  50. Gastone Gilli (University of Ferrara, Italy)
  51. ?
  52. Joaquin Solans Huguet (University of Barcelona)
  53. José L. Amorós Portolés (University Complutense of Madrid, Spain)
  54. Fritz Anton Schröder (University of Freiburg, Germany)
  55. ?
  56. Cullie J. Sparks (Oak Ridge National Lab., Tennessee, USA)
  57. John M. Cowley (Arizona State University, USA)
  58. ?
  59. ?
  60. Ben Post (Polytechnic Institute, New York, USA)
  61. [Aafje Vos (Laboratorium voor Strukturchemie, Groningen, The Netherlands)]?
  62. ?
  63. ?
  64. ?
  65. Tom F. Koetzle (Brookhaven Nat. Lab., New York, USA)
  66. Jesús Tornero (Autonomous University of Madrid, Spain)
  67. Ramón Coy-Yll (University of Barcelona, Spain)
  68. ?
  69. ?
  70. ?
  71. Lyle H. Jensen (University of Washington, USA)
  72. Arthur J.C. Wilson (University of Birmingham, UK)
  73. ?
  74. Sax Mason (ILL)
  75. ?

List of speakers taken from an original document:
  • A.F. Peerdeman, Laboratorium voor Kristalchemie, Utrecht, The Netherlands
  • H. Wagenfeld, Fritz-Haber Institute, Max-Planck Society, Berlin, Germany
  • M.P. Grenewege, Algemene Chemie, Utrecht, The Neterlands
  • A.C. Hazell, University of Aarhus, Denmark
  • M. Hart, University of Bristol, England
  • A. Freund, ILL, Grenoble, France
  • B. Post, Polytechnic Institute, New York, USA
  • D.W. Engel, University of OFS, South Africa
  • J.M. Cowley, Arizona State University, USA
  • C.A. Wallace, Marconi-Elliot Avionic System, UK
  • S. Ramaseshan, National Aeronautical Lab., Bangalore, India
  • J.F. Duncan, Victoria Univ. of Wellington, New Zealand
  • C.J. Sparks, Oak Ridge National Lab., Tennessee, USA
  • S.C. Abrahams, Bell Laboratories, New Jersey, USA
  • F.C. Lissalde, CNRS, France
  • D. Rogers, Imperial College, London, England
  • H. Iwasaki, Institute of Physical and Chemical Research, Saitama, Japan
  • M. Marezio, CNRS, France
  • S. Hosoya, Institute for Solid State Physics, Tokyo, Japan
  • Z. Barnea, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • H. Hope, University of California, Davis, USA
  • A. Vos, Laboratorium voor Strukturchemie, Groningen, The Netherlands
  • A.J.C. Wilson, University of Birmingham, UK
  • G. Gilli, University of Ferrara, Italy
  • A.K. Singh, Institute of Geophysics and Planetary Physics, University of California, Los Angeles, USA
  • R. Srinivasan, Centre of Advanced Study in Physics, Madras, India
  • P.J. Black, University of Birmingham, UK
  • B.W. Batterman, Cornell University, New York, USA
  • R.L. Mössbauer, ILL, Grenoble, France
  • E.J. Dodson, Laboratory of Molecular Biophysics, Oxford, UK
  • W. Hoppe, Max-Planck Institute for Biochemistry, Munich, Germany
  • G. Kartha, Center for Crystallographic Research, Memorial Institute, Buffalo, USA
  • L.H. Jensen, University of Washington, USA
  • S. Parthasarathy, University of Madras, India
  • M. Mammi, University of Padova, Italy
  • B.P. Schoenborn, Brookhaven Nat. Lab., New York, USA
  • T.F. Koetzle, Brookhaven Nat. Lab., New York, USA
  • S.K. Sikka, Bhabha Atomic Research Center, Bombay, India

But let's go back...
Table of contents