Bragg Prize Laureates by the IUCr
Mode: full-screen / central-screen / help
Table of contents through the logo
To the table of contents

WL Bragg + WH Bragg

William Lawrence Bragg (left) and William Henry Bragg
(image taken from the Smithsonian Institution)

Bragg Prize

Regardless of the numerous Nobel Prizes that this foundation has awarded to eminent crystallographers, the International Union of Crystallography (IUCr) confirmed, since 2017, the Bragg Prize.

This award is granted by the IUCr to up to two promising crystallographers at the beginning of their career, and is given during the IUCr congresses.

The dates, delivery cities and names of Bragg Prize laureates are shown in the following table:

But let's go back...

Table of contents